Congress releases the list of candidates for upcoming elections



Shimla: Himachal Pradesh Congress Committee President Kaul Singh Thakur today released list of its authorised candidate given tickets to go ahead with Municipal Council and Nagar Panchayat election to held on January 3, 2011. The meeting was attended by CLP leader Vidya Stokes, MLA Gangu Ram Musafir, former minister Asha Kumari, MLA G.S.Bali, HPCC Gerenal Secretary Kuldeep Rahtore and MLA Mukesh Angihotri.

It authorised Deepak Sood to fight for president post for Rampur Nagar Parishad, Kapil Joshi for Theog N. Parishad, Chander Mohan for Narkanda N. Parishand, Shayma Devi for Suni N. Panchayat, Rajinder Singh for Jubbal N. Panchayat and Ravinder Singh for Kotkhai N.Panchayat. The party allotted ticket to Surinder Raikta for Rohru N. Parishad and Gulab Singh for Chopal N. Parishad. In Bilaspur district Renu Kawnar for N. Parishad Bilaspur, Saroj Kumar for Talai N. Panchayat, Pardeep Kumar for Naina Devi N. Panchayat and Geeta Mahajan for Gumarwani N. Panchayat. In Chamba Meena Dhal for N. Parishad Chamba, Manoj Chaddha for Dalhousie N. Panchayat and Anjana for N. Panchayat Chawari.

In Kangra Krishan Mahajan for Nurpoor N. Parishad, Anil Prabha for N. Panchayat Jawalmukhi, Kiran Devi for N. Panchayat Dehra, Subash Nehriya for N. Parishad Dharamshala, Kanta Mehra for N. Parishad Nagrota, Suman for N. Parishad Kangra and Balwant Thakur for N. Parishad Palampur. In Solan Kul Rakesh Panth for N. Parishad Solan, Alka Verma for N. Parishad Nalgagarh, Seema Sharma for N. Panchayat Arki, Chuni Lal Chauhan for N. Parishad Parwanoo and Choudhri Madan Lal for N. Parishad Baddi. In Hamirpur Prakesh Chand for N. Parishand Hamirpur, Manoj Kumar for N. Parishad Sujan Purtehra, Sarwajeet Kaor for N. Panchayat Bhota and Reena for N. Panchayat Nadon.

In Kullu Vijay Thakur for N. Parishad Manali, Gopal Krishan Mahant for N. Parishad Kullu, Kumbh Dass Dogra for N. Panchayat Banjar and Anil Sood for N. Panchayat Bhuntar. In Sirmour Shwanam Ikbal for N. Parishad Nahan, Rajinder Sharma for N. Parishad Ponta and Dinesh Arya for N. Panchayat Rajgarh. In Una Jaswinder Koar for N. Parishad Una, Vimala Devi for N. Panchayat Gagrait, Anita Rani for N. Panchayat Doaultpur, Ashok Kumari for N. Panchayat Santokhgarh and Kernail Singh for N. Panchayat Maihtpur. In Mandi, Nirmala Thakur for N. Panchayat Sarkaghat, Pratima for N. Panchayat Joginder Nagar, Pawan Kumar Gupta for N. Panchayat Riwalsar, Dinesh Sharma for N. Parishad Sundernagar and Shushil Shonkhala for N. Parishad Mandi respectively.

Previous articleOne is killed and five are injured in road mishaps
Next articleHPU to have another hostel for girls

No posts to display