Observers appointed for PRIs urban local bodies election



Shimla: The State Election Commission has appointed observers for the election of Panchayati Raj Institutions (PRIs) and urban local bodies to be held on 28th and 30th December, 2010 and 1st January, 2011. Giving this information here today, Secretary of the State Election Commission S.C. Negi said that the commission has appointed Director Urban Development Purnima Chauhan as observer for Bilaspur and Nainadevi Municipal Council and Special Secretary Horticulture and Agriculture Rakesh Kumar Sharma for Ghumarwin Municipal Council and Nagar Panchayat (NP) Talai and Jhanduta Block.

District Programme Officer, Social Justice and Empowerment, Kangra K.S. Dhiman for Tissa and Salooni Blocks in district Chamba, Assistant Registrar Co-operative Society (ARCS)  Nurpur Kul Prakash for Municipal Council Chamba and Mehla development block, Special Secretary, Education Rajinder Singh Negi for MC Dalhousie and Nagar Panchayat Chowari in Bhatiyat Block of district Chamba and (ARCS) Chamba Arjun Singh for Bharmour Development Block. Secretary State Election Commission said that Director HIPA Rajiv Kumar Shankar has been appointed observer for MC Hamirpur and NP Sujanpur Tihra, Project Director, Swan Project, Una H.S. Dogra for Bhoranj and Bamson development blocks, DFO Una R.S. Patial for Nagar Panchayat Nadaun and Bhota and Bijhri Block of district Hamirpur, ARCS Kullu Anand Kumar for  MC Kullu and NP Bhuntar, Director GHNP Shamshi Ajay Shrivastva for MC Manali and Naggar block, District Programme Officer (DPO) Kullu G.K. Sharma for Nirmand block of District Kullu and DFO Wildlife Kullu B.S. Rana for NP Banjar and Ani development block.

Further, Additional Director, Higher Education Dev Dutt Sharma has been appointed observer for MC Palampur and Panchrukhi and for development blocks Baijnath, ARCS Dharmshala Suresh K.Rangra for MC Kangra, LAO of Beas Dam Project Talwara Balbir Chand Badalia for Bhawarna and Lambagaon development blocks, Director of State Forest Corporation Dharmshala T.D. Sharma has been appointed observer for NP Dehra and Jawalamukhi and development blocks Dehra and Pragpur. In addition to this, Conservator Wildlife Dharmshala Samir Rastogi has been appointed observer for Fathepur and Nagrota Surian development blocks, CF (PWD) Forests G.R. Sahibi for MC Nurpur and Indora Block, CF (MIS) Shimla C.S. Singh for MC Nagrota Bagawan and Sullah development block and RPD, MHWDP Bilaspur M Narayanappa for MC Dharmshala and Rait development block.

In respect to Mandi district DPO H.K. Sharma has been appointed observer for Siraj and Gohar Development Blocks, DPO R.P. Chauhan for NP Sarkaghat and for development blocks Gopalpur and Dharmpur, DPO, Bilaspur R.S. Guleria for NP Jogindernagar and Chontra block, Additional Director (Panchayat), Shimla Sanjeev Bhatnagar for MC Mandi, NP Riwalsar and for development block Drang, DFO, Flying Squad, Shimla U.S. Dipta has been appointed observer for Karsog development block, Additional Secretary, HP Backward Classes Vinod Goel for MC Sundernager and Balh development block.

Special Secretary, Industries Abhishek Jain has been appointed observer for NP Sunni and development blocks of Mashobra and Basantpur, Commissioner of Departmental Enquires J.S. Chauhan for MC Theog and NP Narkanda, Additional Director, Land Records Kamal Sharma for MC Rampur and development block Nankhari, CF Wildlife Rakesh Sood for NP Chopal, Joint Secretary (HPPSC) Beli Ram Kaundal for NP Jubbal and Kotkhai, Special Secretary, Education Sandeep Bhatnagar for  MC Rohru and Chhuara Block  of district Shimla.

In respect to Sirmour District, Joint Secretary SWD, Trg and FA G.R. Bharti for MC Nahan and Sangrah block, Director of Land Records Rattan Singh for MC Paonta Sahib and development block Shillai, S.S. Negi in office of PCCF Shimla for NP Rajgarh and Pacchad block. Secretary State Election Commission said that for Una District, DFO Nurpur O.P. Solanki has been appointed observer for NP Gagret and Daulatpur and Amb development block, District Tourism Officer, Kangra Ranvir Singh Rana for MC Una, NP Mehatpur and Bangana development block, LAO Kangra Hukkam Singh Thakur for NP Santokhgarh and Haroli Block.  For election in Solan district, CEO ( BBNDA)  Meera Mohanti will be observer for MC Solan and Kandaghat block, DFO Solan Anil Thakur for NP Arki and Kunihar development block, Special Secretary(Urban Development) Shimla Mohan Chauhan for MC Nalagarh and Baddi, ARCS, Shimla Bir Singh Thakur for MC Parwannoo and Dharampur Block. ARCS Reckong-Peo Bharat Singh has been appointed as observer  for development block Kaza in Lahaual and Spiti District. DM, State Forest Corporation, Rampur Pradeep Kumar has been appointed as observer  for development block Kalpa and Pooh and ARCS, Shimla Ramesh Kumar Malta for Nichar Block of district Kinnaur.

Previous articlePragatinagar factory machinery sold for Rs 1.13 cr: Govt
Next articleSoul curry from Mumbai to Shimla

No posts to display