Nepal cyclist wins Himachal mountain biking



Shimla (Oct 30): Ajay Pandit of Nepal won the sixth edition of the Hercules MTB Himachal 2010 cycle rally on Saturday.

“Ajay Pandit is the overall winner of the event, while the second and third places were won by last year’s winners Ramesh Chandra Joshi and Dilip Singh (respectively),” Mohit Sood, president of the Himalayan Adventure Sports and Tourism Promotion Association (HASTPA) said. He said Joshi and Singh of the Indian Army, were second and third, respectively, last time too. Joshi came second for the third time in a row. Last year’s winner Padam Sabenhang, also from Nepal, was out of the event on second day due to injuries.

Seventy-six cyclists, including 11 foreigners, covered 500-km rugged and inhospitable terrains in eight days. The expedition passed through Shimla, Kullu and Mandi districts.

Previous articleशिमला के गेयटी में ज्ञानवर्धक पुस्तकों का मेला
Next articleThe warring lords

No posts to display