Prem Kumar Dhumal appointed member of NIC



Shimla (Oct 20): Himachal Pradesh Chief Minster Prem Kumar Dhumal has been appointed as member of the eighteen-member Standing Committee on National Integration Council, which has been reconstituted as per fresh orders issued on April 5, 2010. The Committee will be chaired by Union home minister.

A press released issued by PIB on Tuesday said that minister of finance, minister of law and justice, minister of railways, minister of agriculture and minister of consumer affairs, food and public distribution would be members along with Chief Ministers of West Bengal, Assam, Rajasthan, J&K, UP, HP, Andhra Pradesh, Orissa and Gujarat.

The co-opted members of the Standing committee are Shobhana Bhartia, Asgar Ali Engineer, Fali S Nariman, Barkha Dutt and E Ahmed.

Previous articleअंबेदकर भवन की बंदरबांट का पर्दाफाश
Next articleFresh voters to miss panchayat polls in Himachal

No posts to display