Suresh Rana, Ashwin Naik win Raid De Himalaya rally



Manali (Oct 16): Suresh Rana and his co-pilot Ashwin Naik won the Raid De Himalaya rally in the Xtreme category, with Capt. Sameer Pandey and Honey Narula finishing second and Harpreet Baba & Parminder Thakur third today.

Raid De Himalaya ladies trophies were won by Shuchi Thakur, Ravti Eyer and Klaudia. NL Chaudhary and Jaswinder Paul Memorial trophies were won by Karan Jung and Jaspreet Singh, respectively. The team prize was won by team Thunderbolt. The rally was flagged off in Shimla and concluded in manali after traversing a distance of over 2,000 km across rugged mountains.

Previous articleTwo drown in Satluj
Next articleVillager dies due to wasp sting

No posts to display