14 top cops reshuffled in Himachal



Shimla (Oct 14): In a major administrative reshuffle in the police department, eight senior officers were promoted and six others transferred by the state government in Himachal Pradesh today, police official said.

IPS officers SR Mardi (IG Law & order), KC Shadyal (IG, State Vigilance & Anti-corruption Bureau) have been promoted as ADGPs at their respected places whereas, Anurag Garg (DIG, SV & AB) has been promoted and posted as IG, Welfare & Admin, to be replaced by RM Sharma, SP Shimla.

State cadre IPS officers on central deputation Satvant Atwal (SP NIA) and AP Singh (PS to Union Steel Minister) have been promoted as DIGs; Ajay Kumar Yadav (ASP, CBI New Delhi) as SP and Abhishaik Trivedi, SP, IB, New Delhi, as deputy director, at their respected places.

Rameshwar Thakur, Commandant, 6th IRB, Kollar in Sirmaur, replaces SP crime, Shimla, Puneeta Bhardwaj and vice versa. PD Prasad, SP, Sirmaur, has been given the charge of SP Mandi relieving Sonal Agnihotir who joins as SP Shimla.

Dinesh Kumar, DSP, CID, Dharamsala, will be DSP Kangra replacing Shamshair Singh, who has been posted as DSP, Commandant, Junga.

Previous articleISRO engineer among 5 dead in separate mishaps
Next articleमुख्यमंत्री ने किया कजाकिस्तान की सांस्कृतिक संध्या का शुभारंभ

No posts to display