26 persons presented President and Jeevan Raksha Padaks



Shimla: Smt. Urmila Singh, Governor decorated President, Police, Fire Services, Civil Defence, Home-Guard Medals and Jeevan Raksha Padaks upon 26 persons in the presence of Prof. Prem Kumar Dhumal, Chief Minister in a prestigious Investiture Ceremony held at Raj Bhawan here today.  Shri Jog Raj Thakur, IGP (Training) and Shri Roshan Lal Vashist, ASP, (Wireless) Retd. were decorated with President Police Medal for Independence Day, 2009 and Republic Day 2009 respectively for their distinguished services. Shri Ashok Sharma, IGP (Southern Range) was also decorated with President Police Medal for Republic Day, 2010 for the distinguished service. Shri Anurag Garg, DIG (Vigilance) was decorated with Police Medal for Independence Day 2009 for his meritorious service along with Shri K.G. Kapoor, Additional S.P. Una, Shri Ranbir Singh, Inspector of Police, 1st Bn IR, Shri Hari Nand, Inspector, CID, Shri Chaman Lal, Sub-Inspector, Bilaspur, Shri Surender Sharma, Additional S.P. 3rd IR Bn., Shri Narata Ram, Inspector, Vigilance and Shri Parshotam Chand, ASI, CID, who were other recipients of Police Medal for Republic Day and Independence Day, 2009-10 for their meritorious services.

Shri B.R. Kakkad, DSP (Prison) Retd. was awarded Correctional Medal for Republic Day-2009 for his correctional service in prisons. Shri K.K. Panwar, Fire Officer (retd.) was awarded Fire Services Medal for Independence Day 2006 along with Shri Natho Ram, Sub-Fire Officer, Palampur, Shri Rakesh Kumar, Sub-Fire Officer, Hamirpur, Shri Shambhu Lal, Fireman, Shimla, Shri Sohan Singh, Sub Fire Officer (Retd.), Shri Hari Singh Negi, Sub-Fire Officer, Kinnaur, Shri Devinder Singh, Fireman, Shimla, who were other recipients of Fire Service Medal for Republic Day -2007-2008-2009 for their meritorious services. Shri Ramala Ram, Company Commander (Retd.), Shri Shivi Ram, Company Commander (Home Guard), Chamba, Shri Man Chand, Platoon Commander, Kullu, Shri Bhup Chand, Platoon Commander, Kullu and Shri Sadh Ram, Platoon Commander, Kullu were awarded Civic Defence and Home-Guard Medal for Republic Day-2009 for their meritorious services. Shri Laik Ram, Head Constable, Kala Amb, Sirmaur and Shri Beli Ram, Village Raon near Sundernagar, Mandi were awarded Jeevan Raksha Padak for the bravery shown in saving lives of people during the year, 2009.

Previous articleJoint working group for AADHAAR Project constituted
Next articleCM welcomes verdict on Ayodhya issue

No posts to display