Two Tibetan & 13 Himachali teachers on national award list



Shimla: Two Tibetan school teachers and 13 others from Himachal Pradesh have been nominated for the 2009 national awards for teachers, to be given by President Pratibha Patil at a function scheduled to be held in Vigyan Bhavan in New Delhi on Teachers’ Day on September 5, an official said here today.

Chime Youngdoung, primary teacher at the Mahendragarh branch of Central School for Tibetans (CST), Chandragiri, Orissa, and Brij Mohan Aggarwal, post-graduate teacher (commerce) of CST Mussoorie, Uttarakhand, will receive this year’s prestigious national award along with about 374 other teachers from across India.

Other teachers selected for the national award from Himacal Pradesh are Rajinder Singh, principal of DIET Solan (Dist. Institute of Education Training); Shayam Lal, headmaster, Goverment High School, Kaithu (Shimla); Santosh Singh, physical education teacher at Govt. Senior Secandary School, Arki ( Solan); Narinder Singh, lecture,r GSSS Rajgarh (Mandi); Pardeep Singh, lecturer, GSSS Una, Dev Raj Patyal, language teacher(LT) at GSSS Dhalyra (Hamirpur); Kanta Devi, LT GSSS, Chohra(Una); Anil Kumar Negi. LT. GSSS. Recong-Peo (Kinnuar); Devika Rani, junior basic teacher (JBT), Govt Primary School, Kimu (Una); Pritam Chand, JBT, GPS Harchilena (Kangra); Shyam Lal, JBT, GPS Shapya (Bilaspur); and Balpan Sehgal, JBT, GPS Helva (Keylong).

The award carries with it a certificate of merit, a cash award of Rs 25,000 and a silver medal.

Previous articleFour police officers shuffled in HP
Next articleNahan town facing water shortage

No posts to display