Jai Ram Thakur keeps 6 offices to himself including Finance, Home, PWD


    Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur would hold the portfolios of Finance, Home, General Administration, Public Works Department, Personnel and Planning Department. A press statement issued by the Himachal Government today announced the portfolios of newly sworn-in Ministers.

    Mahindra Singh Thakur would hold the portfolios of Irrigation and Public Health, Horticulture and Sainik Welfare. Kishan Kapoor of Food, Civil Supply and Consumer Affairs and Election. Virender Kanwar Rural Development and Panchayati Raj, Animal Housebabdary, and Fisheries.Mr Suresh Bhardwaj Education ( higher and elementary), Parliamentary Affairs, Law and Legal Remembrance.

    Also read: PM halts at ICH Shimla

    Anil Sharma Multipurpose Project and power, Non-conservation energy sources. Ms Sarveen Chaudhary of Urban Development, Town and Country Planning and Housing. Ram Lal Markanda would hold the charge of Agriculture, Tribal Development planning and Information and Technology. Mr Vipin Parmar Health and Family Welfare, Ayurveda, Medical Education and Science and Technology.

    Vikram Singh would hold portfolios of  Industries, Labour and employment, Technical Education, Vocational Industrial Training. Govind Thakur Transport, Forest and Youth Sports, Dr Rajeev Sehajal as Social Justice and Empowerment and Cooperation. All the other Department which are not allotted to any Minister would remain with the Chief Minister.

    Also check: Internet in Kangra Valley

    Previous articleJai Ram Thakur calls upon former CMs PK Dhumal, Virbhadra Singh
    Next articleCWC member Asha Kumari manhandled by police
    ML Verma is a Senior journalist, with more than a decade of experience of active reporting for electronic media, news agencies and fast paced online media.

    No posts to display