Himachal elections: Counting for 68 Assembly seats to be held at 48 centres


    HP Assembly Counting

    Himachal Pradesh Chief Electoral Officer Pushpendra Rajput said here today that the counting for all 68 Vidhan Sabha segments of Himachal Pradesh would start simultaneously at 48 counting centres in the state on 18 December 2017 from 0800 hrs. Counting for all the five assembly segments of Chamba district including 1-Churah(SC), 2-Bharmour (ST), 3-Chamba, 4-Dalhousie and 5-Bhattiyat would be held at Govt. Millennium Polytechnic College Chamba.

    In Kangra district, counting for 6-Nurpur and 7-Indora (SC) will be held at Govt. Arya College Nurpur, for 8-Fatehpur in Wazir Ram Singh Govt. Degree College, Dehri, for 9-Jwali in Mini Secretariat Jwali, for 10-Dehra and 11-Jaswan Pragpur in Govt. Sr.School Dehra,, for 12-Jawalamukhi counting will be held in GSSS (Boys) Jwalamukhi, for 13-Jaisinghpur (SC) at Examination hall Kanwar Durga Chand Govt. degree College Jaisinghpur, for 14-Sulah and 19-Palampur in Shaheed Vikram Batra Govt. degree College Palampur, 15-Nagrota in Govt. Degree College Nagrota Bagwan for 16-Kangra in Govt. Polytechnic college Kangra, for 17-Shahpur and 18-Dharamshala in Prayas Bhawan Govt. PG College Dharamshala and for 20-Baijnath Assembly Constituency counting will be held at Pt. Sant Ram Govt. Degree College Baijnath.

    Also read: Drug-related crime rising in HP

    Counting for 21-Lahaul & Spiti (ST) would be held in Tribal Bhawan Bhuntar in Kullu district. In Kullu district, for 22-Manali will be held at GSSS Manali, for 23-Kullu in Govt. Degree College Kullu, for 24-Banjar in GSSS Banjar and for 25-Anni in SDM Office Anni. In Mandi district, for 26-Karsog (SC) will be held at examination hall Govt. Degree College Karsog, for 27-Sundernagar in Govt. Polytechnic Sundernagar, for 28-Nachan (SC) in Govt. Degree College Bassa, for 29-Seraj in Govt. Degree College Lambathach, for 30-Darang in Govt. Degree College Darang (Narla), for 31-Jogindernagar in GSSS Jogindernagar, for 32-Dharampur in Govt. Degree College Dharampur, for 33-Mandi and 34-Balh (SC) in Govt. PG college Mandi and for 35-Sarkaghat in Govt. Degree College Sarkaghat.

    In Hamirpur district, counting for 36-Bhoranj (SC), 37-Sujanpur, 38 Hamirpur, 39-Barsar and 40-Nadaun will be held at GSSS(boys) Hamirpur. In Una district for 41-Chintpurni (SC) and 42-Gagret will be held at Maharana Pratap Govt. College Amb and for 43-Haroli, 44-Una and 45-Kutlehar in Govt. Degree College Una. In Bilaspur district for 46-Jhandutta (SC) will be held at Govt. Degree College Jhandutta, for 47-Ghumarwin in Swami Vivekanand Govt. Degree College Ghumarwin and for 48-Bilaspur and 49-Sri Nainadevi Ji in Govt. PG College Bilaspur. In Solan district for 50-Arki will be held at GSSS (Boys) Arki, Govt. for 51-Nalagarh and 52-Doon in Govt. Degree College Nalagarh and for 53-Solan (SC) and 54-Kasauli (SC) in MC Hall Solan.

    In Sirmour district, counting for 55-Pachhad (SC) will be held at Govt. Degree College Rajgarh, for 56-Nahan in Zila Parishad Bhawan Nahan, for 57-Sri Renukaji (SC) in Govt. Degree College Sangrah, for 58-Paonta Sahib in GSSS (Boys) Paonta Sahib and for 59-Shillai in Govt. Degree College Shillai, for 60-Chopal will be held at SDM office Chopal, for 61-Theog in Govt. ITI Theog (Jais), for 62-Kasumpti in GSSS Chhota Shimla, for 63-Shimla in GSSS Portmore, for 64-Shimla (Rural) in Govt. Degree College Sanjauli, for 65- Jubbal-Kotkhai and 67-Rohru (SC) in GSSS (Girls) Rohru and for 66-Rampur (SC) in PGSSS Rampur, for 68-Kinnaur (ST) will be held at Bachat Bhawan Rekong Peo.

    Also check: Internet in Kangra Valley

    Previous articleHimachal elections: BJP convenes meeting of party candidates before votes counting
    Next articleMercury dips to 2 degrees in Shimla; Keylong sees 10 cm fresh snow
    ML Verma is a Senior journalist, with more than a decade of experience of active reporting for electronic media, news agencies and fast paced online media.

    No posts to display