BJP would not declare CM candidates in HP before Election: Gahlot


    BJP would not declare CM candidates in HP before Election

    Countering the charges of Congress party that Opposition BJP is faceless during the election in the State. Central Social Justice and Empowerment Minister and State election in charge Mr Thapar Chand Gahlot stated that it would not declare CM candidates in the State before the election.

    Replying to Media queries choirs Mr Gahlot said that Party would go to poll without having CM candidates in unlike Congress it would not declared Chief Minister before the Assembly election. Mr. Gahalot indicated that neither former Chief Minister Mr. Prem Kumar Dhumal or union minister Mr Nadda is declared the CM candidates by the party paralimetnary boad and it would be annouced after party would be elected for the Government.

    Also read: Vidya Stokes nomination rejected

    Interacting with the media persons here today Mr. Gahlot said that BJP is fighting the assembly election on the assurance of Development. He said that in 2012 BJP lost the assembly election due to the presence of 18 rebels in the state, however, this time there are about five to six rebels as most of them were neutralised by the saffron party.

    He said that BJP would make Government in the State as its party candidates would win more than three fourth seat. He targeted the Congress to take stand against other backward classes after opposing the bill to make constitutional provisions in the parliament to provide 17 percent reservations to OBCs. He said that two MP from Himachal Pradesh voted against the proposed bill which included the former union minister Anand Sharma and Viplav Thakur. He said that union government want to create a separate constitutional backward commission. He said that under Prime Minister Mudra Yojana government is providing the loan of Rs ten lakh under various welfare scheme.

    Know about: Election Commission of India

    Previous article394 left in fray for HP Assembly election
    Next articleRs 10 lakh GST threshold fixed on Virbhadra govt request: Jaitley
    ML Verma is a Senior journalist, with more than a decade of experience of active reporting for electronic media, news agencies and fast paced online media.

    No posts to display