394 left in fray for HP Assembly election


    394 left in fray for HP Assembly election as State would go for poll on Nov 9

    As many as 394 candidates were left in the fray after withdrawal of some nomination by the candidates as the State would go for poll on Nov 9 for 68 HP Assembly election. The Chief Electoral Officer Mr.Pushpender Rajput said in a press released issued here today that about 394 candidates left in the fray as some candidates had withdrawn their papers in the State today. CM Virbhadra Singh is in fray from Arki assembly segment, Leader of Opposition Prem Kumar Dhumal from Sujanpur assembly segment, CPI (M) former General Secretary Rakesh Singh is in fray from Theog where Election commission rejected the nomination of former IPH minister Vidya Stokes yesterday.

    Similarly AICC secretary Asha Kumari is in Fray from Dalhousie, Former HLP leader and BJP MLA Mr. Meshwer Singh was in the fray at Kullu, Health Minister Mr Kaul Singh is in fray from Darang, Son of former Union Minister Mr Sukh Ram, Mr Anil Sharma who had recently joined the BJP is in fray from Mandi. Former Social Justice and empowerment minister Dr. D R Shandil are in the fray from Solan, BJP and Congress President Mr. Satpal Singh Sati and Mr Sukhvinder Singh Sukh are in the fray from Una and Naduan of Hamirpur respectively.

    In Shimla, former BJP President and sitting MLA Mr. Suresh Bhardwaj is in the fray who is pitted against former Mayor of CPI(M) Mr. Sanjay Chauhan and Harbhajan Singh Bhaji. Chief minister also pitted his son Mr. Vikramadity Singh from Rural Shimla against HP university teacher Mr. Parmod Sharma. Former Industry Minister Mr. Mukesh Agnihotir is in fray from Haroli assembly segment of Una district and Urban Development Minister Mr. Sudhir Sharma from Dharmshala. BJP and Congress have pitted its candidates on 68 seats and CPI(M) and its supported candidates are in the fray for 31 seats.

    Previous articleReturning Officer rejects Vidya Stokes nomination paper
    Next articleBJP would not declare CM candidates in HP before Election: Gahlot

    No posts to display