198 file nomination on 4th day for HP Assembly poll


    Fourth day of filling nomination for HP Assembly poll

    About 198 candidates put their papers for 68 seats as state would go to poll on Nov 9 for HP Assembly poll. The Chief Electoral Officer Pushpender Rajput confirmed that as many as 95 candidates today filed their nominations for for HP Assembly poll. 23 nominations were filed in Kangra district including Congress candidate Sudhir Sharma and Independent Subhash Chand Shukla from Dharamshala constituency, Indu Bala of BJP from Palampur, Rasal Singh and Baldev Thakur as Independent candidates from Fatehpur.


    Mulkh Raj Premi of BJP and Ramesh Kumar of BSP from Baijnath, Ajay Mahajan of Congress from Nurpur, Ramesh Dhwala from Jawalamukhi as BJP candidate, Anup Kumar and Om Prakash as Independent candidates from Jaswan-Pragpur, Harbans Lal as Navbharat Ekta Dal candidate from Jwali, Lekhraj, Vikram Singh Rana an Vishal Singh, all Independent candidates from Sulah, BJP candidate Sarween Chaudhary, Independent Major Vijay Singh Mankotia and BSP candidate Banarasi Dass from Shahpur, Congress candidate Kamal Kishore from and his covering candidate Kamla Devi and Independents Balwant Singh and Gayatri Devi from Indora.


    In Solan district, Vijay Singh filed nomination as Independent candidate from Arki assembly segment, Parmajeet Singh and Vinod Kumari from BJP besides Independent Inder Singh Thakur from Doon, CPI(M) candidate Ajay Bhatti from Solan and BJP candidate from Kasauli Dr. Rajeev Saijal today filed their nominations for HP Assembly poll.

    HP Assembly poll


    Eleven candidates filed nominations in Una district on Saturday. These include Balwinder Singh of Congress from Chintpurani, Rakesh Kalia of Congress and his covering candidate Renu, Lekh Raj of BSP and his covering candidate Mela Ram from Gagret, Mukesh Agnihotri of Congress from Haroli, Satpal Singh Raizada of Congress, Satpal Singh Satti of BJP and his covering candidate Ramesh Kumar and Ravi Kumar from BDP from Una constituency and Sandeep Sharma of Swabhiman Party from Kutlehar.


    In Sirmaur district Suresh Kashyap of BJP from Pachhad, Ajay Solanki of Congress and Jai Chand of BSP from Nahan, Hridaya Ram as Independent from Renuka Ji and Meena Kumari of Lok Gathbandhan Party from Paonta Sahib filed their nominations. In Bilaspur district, Beeru Ram Kishore of Congress filed nominations from Jhanduta, Tilak Raj as Independent and Subhash Thakur of BJP from Bilaspur Sadar and Independent Balak Ram Sharma from Sri Naina Devi Ji filed their nominations.

    Read more: Modi’s HP visit

    In Shimla district, Subhash Manglate of Congress form Chopal, Suresh Singh of BSP and Prem Singh Draik of BJP from Rampur, Rakesh Verma of BJP from Theog, Virender Kumar as Independent from Shimla, Anirudh Singh of Congress form Kusumpti, Moahn Dass as Independent and Kushal Raj of Swabhiman party from Shimla Rural, Surender Singh Nainta as Independent from Jubbal-Kotkhai and Mohan Lal Brakta of Congress from Rohru filed their nominations. In Kullu district, Hukam Chand and Mohan Lal filed their papers as Independent candidates from Manali, Lokender Kumar of CPM from Anni, Kamal Kant as Independent from Kullu, Aditya Virkam Singh of Congress and Surender Shouri of BJP from Banjar.


    In Mandi district, Pawan Kumar, Mast Ram, Nirmla Chauhan as Independent candidates, Hira Lal of BJP, Mansa Ram of Congress from Karsog, Satya Prakash as Independent from Nachan, Chet Ram of Congerss from Seraj, Jwahar Thakur of BJP from Drang, Prakash Prem Kumar as Independent from Jogindernagar, Bhupender of CPI(M) from Dharampur, Raj Kumar of BSP and Inder Singh of BJP from Sarkaghat, Champa Thakur of Congress, Lavan Kumar as Independent and Narender Kumar of BSP from Sadar Mandi filed their nominations.


    In Chamba district, Om Prakash and Janam Singh both as Independent filed nominations from Bharmaur, Devinder Kumar Soni as Independent from Chamba, Dhavinder Singh and Vijay Kumar of BJP and Virender Sharma from Rashtriya Azad Manch from Dalhousie and Rahul Ranpatia as Independent from Bhatiyat. In Hamirpur district, Kamlesh of BJP filed nomination from Bhoranj, Ravinder Singh Dogra of NCP, Joginder Kumar of CPI(M), Parveen Kumar of BSP from Sujanpur, Narinder Thakur of BJP from Hamirpur, Sitaram Bhardwaj as Independent from Barsar filed their nominations. In Kinnaur district, Kailash Chand of BSP filed his nomination today.

    Interested read: 4 tables project

    Previous articleBJP election list released for HP Assembly election
    Next articleVirbhadra Singh shows Rs 1.08 Cr annual income
    ML Verma is a Senior journalist, with more than a decade of experience of active reporting for electronic media, news agencies and fast paced online media.

    No posts to display