HP BJP Rath Yatra to be attended by many top BJP leaders


The Opposition BJP has claimed to invite many top BJP leaders to attend the Parivartan Rath Yatras that will begin at four different places from June 18th onwards. The Parivartan Rath Yatras meant to garner the public support for upcoming Assembly election to make a direct connection with the people of the State. The party had recently announced to carry out 4 separate yatras, under the Parivartan Rath Yatra, in the four Parliamentary constituencies of the State.


In a press statement released by the party on Thursday, the party has announced the arrival of two Chief Ministers and two Union Ministers for launching these yatras at separate places on June 18. As per the press release, Haryana Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar would launch the yatra from Sari Manch in Mandi along with State Party Chief Satpal Singh Satti. Party General Secretary Ram Singh will lead this yatra, which will conclude at Sundernagar after visiting all the Assembly constituencies en route. Local MP Ram Swaroop Sharma will remain present on the occasion.


Chief Minister of Uttarakhand, Trivendra Singh Rawat will show green flag to the yatra, along with former Chief Minister Prem Kumar Dhumal at Bagani Devi temple in Sirmaur for the Shimla Constituency. RSS leader Chander Mohan Thakur will lead this yatra. Local MP Virendra Kashyap will also attend the event. Union Ayush Minister Shripad Nayak and former Chief Minister Shanta Kumar will launch the yatra at Kangra. Kripal Parmar will lead this yatra in Kangra from Baijnath Shrine and it will conclude at Bharmour.

Previous articleCM appeals against ITAT: Former Finance Minister appears before HC
Next articleRespite from heat waves after pre-monsoon showers in HP
ML Verma is a Senior journalist, with more than a decade of experience of active reporting for electronic media, news agencies and fast paced online media.

No posts to display