HP Football Association to organize PM Football Cup


The Himachal Pradesh Football Association (HPFA) would organize Prime Minister Football Cup to be held from April 27, an HPFA press release issued today said. Prime Minister Football Talent Hunt Tournament would be organized at Khad in Haroli sub-division of District Una H.P.


The organizers of the Tournament Sashastra Seema Bal (SSB) along with Himachal Pradesh Football Association (HPFA) has started preparations for this big event. HPFA, Public Relations Officer Mr. Satyadev Sharma told that eight top boys and girls teams will participate in this tournament. For the grand success of this tournament SSB has started all preparations along with HPFA. Curtain Raiser will be organized on 27th of this month.


Total four matches would be played daily, two in morning and two in evening. Organiser is also thinking on the line to conduct a few matches under Halogen LED lights. A National Level Tournament India is organizing FIFA under-17 World Cup this year. This is the initiative of Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi with a view to make football popular in India. SSB has been given responsibility of conducting these tournaments for first phase in four states including Himachal Pradesh. The whole SSB officers and official are working hard under the command of Commandant Subhash Negi, to make this event a grand success. Equal participation of boys and girls is being ensured and a conducive atmosphere is being created for popularity of the football with the help of electronic and print media.


Himachali girls will get a better forum- Deepak. HPFA General Secretary, Deepak Sharma said that Himachali girls will get a better opportunity to show their talent in football. All Himachali girls including girls getting training at Khadd will get an opportunity to raise themselves upto National Level events in 2nd phase. Boys & girls get equal opportunity through this National Level Tournament.


Eight teams including Boys and Girls Team of DFA, Mandi, DFA, Kullu, Girls Youth Football Academy (Khadd-Una), KVS, Yol Cantt, DFA, Kangra. KVS, Subathu, Solan, DFA, Kullu, Doon Valley Public School, Ponta Sahib, KVS, Subathu, Solan, DSA, Una , Mother Pride School, Maloti, Naduan, SAI, Football Academy, Kangra , GSSS, Bilaspur, Sparrow United, Hamirpur and DFA, Mandi would participate in the competition.

Previous articleThree Departments of NAAC grade-A HPU without toilets: Scholars
Next articleRain lashed in many parts of Himachal Pradesh
ML Verma is a Senior journalist, with more than a decade of experience of active reporting for electronic media, news agencies and fast paced online media.

No posts to display