Mohan Jharata to be new Chairman of SSC Hamirpur


The Himachal Pradesh Government today notified the appointment of Prof. Mohan Jharata of Himachal Pradesh University as new Chairman of Service Selection Commission re-leaving Mr. Yograj Thakur from this post, in a notification issued today, a Government official confirmed.


Prof. Jharata who was also officiating at the office of Registrar of HPU was given new assignment by the Government after issuing the notification in this regard released to media today. The Government has also given the charge of Director Ayurveda to IAS officer Dr. R.K. Pruthi.


Meanwhile in a minor reshuffle in the administrative HAS officer Mr. Devinder Kumar Gupta was posted as Director Urban Development Department including additional charges of Controller Printing and Stationary. Mr. Gupta would replace Mr. J. M. Pathania from the post.

Previous articleThe traditional winter sojourn of CM begins on Wednesday
Next articleDarkness looms high in the broad day light in State capital
ML Verma is a Senior journalist, with more than a decade of experience of active reporting for electronic media, news agencies and fast paced online media.

No posts to display