12th Hero MTB Himalaya concludes


    The nine day, eight stage race, Hero MTB Himalaya concluded with Andi Seewald wining the King of Himalaya title. Andi took a total time of 01:03:23:59 to complete the 575 Kms race traversing across four districts and two ferocious rivers. He was trailed by Cory Wallace who was the former King of Himalayas. Cory completed the race in 01:03:55:15.


    Open Women Solo was won yet again by Catherine Williamson. She took 01:09:07:14 to complete the race. John Jack Funk conquered the Grand Masters Solo title by completing the race in 01:23:52:43. Indian riders were on the roll too. Devender topped the Indian category followed by Shiven.

    Results –

    Grand Masters Solo
    John Jack Funk (01:23:52:43)
    Willibert Dreesen (02:06:20:40)

    Open Masters Solo
    Johan Labuschagne (01:08:51:17)
    Marcus Werf (01:13:34:21)
    Sunil Barongpa       (01:14:58:50)

    Open Men Solo
    Andi Seewald (01:03:23:59)
    Cory Wallace (01:03:55:15)
    Jason English (01:04:03:22)

    Open Women Solo
    Catherine Williamson (01:09:07:14)
    Ilda Pereira (01:10:40:58)
    Naima Madlen Diesner (01:16:14:28)

    Team of two
    Manuel, Andreas (1:07:04:09)
    Lokesh, Naveen (1:16:46:51)
    Frank, Monica (1:16:48:32)

    Indian Riders
    Devender Thakur (01:09:36:11)
    Shiven (01:09:36:23)
    Rakesh Rana (01:11:44:53)

    Previous articleHimachal Pradesh CM hails surgical strikes in PoK
    Next articleSJVN Pays Rs. 293.33 Cr. dividend to Centre
    ML Verma is a Senior journalist, with more than a decade of experience of active reporting for electronic media, news agencies and fast paced online media.

    No posts to display