Poll schedule for 57 Gram Panchayats in Lahaul Spiti & Pangi declared


    Poll Schedule for 57 Gram Panchayats of Lahaul Spiti district and Pangi were declared by the State election commission today as the polling is scheduled to be held on June 17 and June 19 in 2 phases, the State Election Commissioner said.

    Addressing to media persons today the State Election Commissioner Mr. T.G. Negi said that the election would be held for 41 Gram Panchayats of Lahaul Spiti district for Zila Parishad and Panchayat and 16 Gram Panchayats of Pangi subdivision of Chamba district. He said that the polling for Pangi, Keylong and Udapiur will be held on Jun 19, 2016. He said that election for the rest of Panchayats and bi election for 203 vacant Gram Panchayat seats and 23 urban local bodies will be held on Jun 17, 2016. He said that 4 Gram Panchayat of Manali which had boycotted the election held early this year will also be held on Jun 2016.

    He said that nomination to be filed on Jun 1, 2, and 3 and scrutiny of papers to be done on Jun 4 and nomination could be withdrawn on Jun 6. The model code of election to be enforced in district Lahaul Spiti and Chamba on May 21 and it has come to enforce in the rest from today onwards. He said that except the two districts model code of conduct to come in force in the election bound areas only.

    Previous articleNine die, 29 injured in a private bus accident in Chamba district
    Next articleManali-Leh National Highway opens for vehicular traffic

    No posts to display