HP BJP unit forms new party executive



Shimla: Himachal Pradesh BJP president Khimi Ram on Tuesday announced the new state party executive. Disclosing the names at a press conference, he said that the party has alloted 33 percent seats to women candidates on all party posts. The eight state vice-presidents include Kripal Parmar, HN Singh, Renu Chadda, Purvin Sharma, Vikram Thakur, Rupa Sharma, Ajay Rana and Maya Rana. Ramsawrop Sharma, Vipin Parmar and Chander Mohan would be party general secretary and Naveen Dhiman, Balvir Kashyap, Rakesh Jamwal, Bhuvneshwari Kapoor, Parvin Sharma, Neena Sharma, Rama Verma and Naina Devi will be party secretaries. Kipil Sood will be party state treasurer, while Randir Sharma, Ganesh Dutt and Nardev Badola will be spokespersons. The party also appointed 88 executive members, 23 permanent members and 13 invited members.

Previous article3 killed, 3 injured in separate accidents
Next articleHP farmers hold protests against TD policy

No posts to display


  1. Mr. President ,
    Out of 8 vicepresidents in the Party there are eight members out of which4 are rajputs,two are brahmins and the rest of two are One from business community andThere is only one odd man N.k. singh. Be watchful a nd careful . B.J. P is a national political party,this kind of selection is highly biased and undemocratic. No room for S.C ,S.t. and no 33 ercent to Women in this team of 8.

    Namaste ji.

Comments are closed.