Uttar Pradesh wins and Delhi becomes runner’s up in North zone athletic championship




Uttar Pradesh wins championship and Delhi became runners up in two days for under-20 boys North zone interstate athletic championship that ended here on Sunday. The Deputy Commissioner gave away trophies and medals to winners.

Nearly 800 boys and girls were drawn from eight northern states that took part in the championship, which was held for the first time in Himachal Pradesh.

Deputy Commissioner, Hamirpur, Mr. Rohan Chand Thakur gave away trophies and prizes to the winners at the closing function here on Sunday. Navnit Kaur, Pushpinder Kaur, Ritika Singh, Veerpal Kaur were adjudged the best athletes among under-14, under-16, under-18 and under 20 categories respectively in the girls section. In the boys section, Abhay Gupta, Abhishek and Nishan Singh were adjudged best athletes in the under-16, under-18 and under-20 categories respectively.

Previous articleSolidarity show after CBI raid: party president and six cabinet members stay away
Next articleBJP opposed police action against party workers

No posts to display