HP approves fee structure for private universities



Shimla: Himachal Pradesh government has approved the tentative fee structure for all seven private universities established in the state for the ensuing academic session. This tentative fee structure has been sent to the respective university for their comments or suggestions.

A government spokesperson informed that the final approval of fee structure would be given after obtaining comments from the universities and students studying in these universities or parents. He further said that the students of these universities and their parents should sent their suggestions, if any, to the principal secretary, higher education through email (secy-hedu-hp@nic.in) or fax No. 0177-2620043 or by post or to the additional director of higher education on email(dir.edu@rediffmail.com) and fax No. 0177-2650797 within one week.

He said the seven universities include Chitkara University, Kalu Jhanda (Barotiwala); Eternal University, Baru Sahib; Baddi University of Emerging Science and Technology, Makhanumajara (Baddi); Shoolini University of Bio-Technology and Management Sciences, Bajhol; Manav Bharti University, Lado (Sultanpur); Arni University, Kathgarh (Indora); and Indus University, Bathu in district Una.

Previous articleMercury plunges in Himachal
Next articleFaultlines threaten Renuka Dam project

No posts to display