Tibetan Parliament congratulates Bharat Ratna winners


By: Arvind Sharma

The Tibetan Parliament-in-Exile based in Hill Town of Dharamshala congratulated Shri. Atal Bihari Vajpayee, former Prime Minister of India and Late Shri. Madan Mohan Malviya, on being awarded the Bharat Ratna, India’s highest civilian award.

“The Tibetan Parliament-in-Exile, on behalf of all the Tibetans, expressed their heartfelt congratulations on being awarded India’s highest civilian award – The Bharat Ratna. Moreover, the announcement of this prestigious award coincides with the ‘Good Governance Day’,” the Tibetan parliament said today.

In a letter sent to Shri. Atal Bihari Vajpayee the Tibetan Parliament said “You are one of India’s most outstanding Prime Minister’s of our country and one of the most charismatic leaders of all times. We thank you for your kind support extended towards our Tibetan cause.

Mr. Penpa Tsering the speaker of Tibetan Parliament also congratulated Shri. Satya Prakash Malaviya in a separate letter and appreciated the efforts of his father Late Shri. Madan Mohan Malviya for his valuable support for the cause of Tibet.


Previous articleIndia among top ten disaster prone nation: experts
Next articlePlaces to see in Chail
Arvind Sharma is a permanent resident of Dharamshala in HP, and is an award winning bi-lingual journalist with more than 22 years of experience. He started his writing career from local weekly Himachal Kesri and later worked with Divya Himachal, Dainik Jagran, Dainik Bhaskar, Vir Partap and Ajit. Currently, he is working with news agency PTI. He was conferred with the Himachal Kesri journalism award in 2010.

No posts to display