One chairman and three vice-chairmen appointed in the state : Himachal Pradesh


By : Mohan Verma

In a move to check disobedience and damage control move by one year and five months old Virbhadra Singh’s government in Himachal, one chairman and three vice chairmen were appointed.

Sources in the government said that Harshvardhan Chauhan who is former Congress MLA from Shellai of Sirmaur district had lost last Assembly elections held in 2012 and has been appointed as Chairman of State Employment Generation and Resource Mobilization Board.

Rajinder Rana who had lost recent Lok Sabha elections by margin of 98,000 votes against BJP candidate Anurag Thakur for Hamirpur parliamentary segment is appointed as vice chairman of Disaster Management Board.

Mr. Vijay Singh Mankotia, considered rival of Mr. Singh camp Congress and had also lost assembly elections in 2012 is appointed as vice chairman of Tourism Development Council.

Mr. Ramesh Chauhan of Solan district have been made cabinet rank vice chairman of State Khadi and Gram Udyog Board.

BJP state president Satpal Singh Satti has condemned these appointments made by Mr. Singh terming that it would further burden bankrupt state exchequer in order to please party leaders who had lost the public
mandate in recent elections.

He said that senior leader and former minister like Vijay Singh Mankotia, who had been made vice chairman had been disgraced after offering him low profile position.

All Congress leaders are in position of MLA but all of them lost recent assembly elections.

Previous articleGirls excelled in matriculation results of Himachal Pradesh Education Board
Next articleKullu Zila Parishad to confer Rajiv Gandhi Bharat Ratna Award for third time
ML Verma is a Senior journalist, with more than a decade of experience of active reporting for electronic media, news agencies and fast paced online media.

No posts to display