Himspark14 national level management fest ends in CUHP


Two days long National Level Management Fest, HIMSPARK’14 today culminated with prize distribution ceremony in the Temporary Academic Block of Central University of Himachal Pradesh in Shahpur. Pro-Vice Chancellor Prof. Yoginder Singh Verma was the chief guest of the function.

The fest was organised by the Management Society of School of Business and Management Studies of CUHP.

While addressing the gathering, Pro-Vice-Chancellor (CUHP) Prof. Yoginder Singh Verma said, “this function has really helped the students at individual level to hone their managerial, communication and decision making skills.” On this occasion Prof. Verma said , “Himspark14 has a meaningful connotation. ‘Him’ means snow, which represent purity and transparency while ‘spark’ means vibrant and shining. The students have to adopt these virtues in their life. It will help them to scale new heights in the life ahead.”

In ‘Resume Writing,’ Shilpa Sharma of Govt Degree College Dharamshala wins the first position while Shivam Puri of CUHP declared as the first runner-up. In ‘Mr. Sales Man,’ Shivam Puri of CUHP holds the first position while Varun Kapil of HPUBS grabs the first runner-up position. In ‘Dispute Handling,’ Santosh Kumar, Akshu Sharma, Dhanaji Kare of CUHP wins the team event while Sonali Mahajan, Ashawani Kumar, Samrita of Govt PG Dharamshala wins the runner-up title. In ‘Wolf of Dalaal Streets’ Chetan Sharma and Sandeep of HPUBS excelled other participants while Sanam Bhatia and Sahil Dhawan of CUHP wins the first runner-up trophy.

In the event of ‘Pehchan Kaun’ Vishal and Anil of CUHP wins the contest while Nitin Sharma and Puneet Sharma of HPUBS declared as first runner-up. In the contest of doing extempore called ‘Flip-flop,’ Vishal Sharma of HPUBS and Varun Kapil of HPUBS declared as winner and first runner-up respectively.

In ‘Panel Discussion’ Shivam Puri of CUHP wins the top position while Manisha Sharma of HPUBS wins the second place on the podium. Exploring the talent in ‘Chaos Theory’ students of HPUBS dominate the event by grabbing winners and runner-up awards. Abhinav Sharma and Munish Sharma declared the winners of the event while Chandan Thakur and Manisha Sharma bagged the first runner-up trophy.

In the event of ‘Case Study’ contestants of HPUBS dominate the dais by grabbing top two positions. Abhinav ,Vishal, Manisha, Shrishti of HPUBS declared winner of the event while Varun kapil, Abhinav Gakhar, Chetan of HPUBS wins the runner-up position.

In the event of ‘Creativi Tee’ students of CUHP excelled other contestants. Isha Negi and Ayush Kashyap (CUHP) were declared winner while Ritika Ticco and Mehak (CUHP) won the first runner-up position. In ‘Online Marketing’ event Shubham Sharma , Salman Habib, Amit Rana of CUHP wins the team event while Ashwani Chauhan , Akash Sharma, Arun Kumar of PGD Dharamshala were declared as first runner-ups.

In ‘Marketing Madness,’ Gazal Tomar and Ankita Sharma,HPUBS and Dipesh and Himani (HPUBS) were declared winners and first runner-ups respectively. In ‘Corporate Walk’ Shivani Palhania, Sonali Mahajan, Manoj Kumar, Priya Rai, Shekhar Kaundal, Sunil of PGD Dharamshala won the first position while Munish Sain, Manish Kumar,Piyush Sharma, Anoop Kaushal of CUHP grabs the first runner up place.

In ‘War of Words’ again the students of PGD Dharamshala Kavita Thakur and Kavita Sharma wins the top position while Silkina Mankotia and Munish Sharma of HPUBS grabs the first runner-up position.

In ‘Lan Gaming,’ Vivek Chauhan, Karan Pundir, Arpit Sidhu, Ayush Kashyap, Rajneesh Jamwal of CUHP wins the top position. While in ‘Tact-o-Mania’ Hitesh Verma and Vishal Sharma of HPUBS dominate the dais and wins the first position.

HOD Accounting and Finance Dr. Sanjeev Gupta, HOD Marketing and Supply Chain Management Dr. Bhagwan Singh, Convenor Dr. Bhawana Sharma, co-convenor, Dr. Aditi Sharma and Dr. Mohinder Singh and other faculty members, staff and students attended the closing ceremony of Himspark’14.

Previous articleMTB Shimla 2014 flags off today
Next articleResults of MTB Shimla 2014

No posts to display