BSP to go full throttle in Himachal



Una: Bahujan Samaj Party President (BSP) Mayawati on Thursday announced candidates for all the four Parliamentary constituencies in Himachal Pradesh. While Narinder Pathania will be BSP candidate from Kangra, Lala Ram Sharma will contest from Mandi, Mangat Ram Sharma from Hamirpur and Som Nath from Shimla.

Launching her party’s campaigning in Himachal Pradesh here in Una, Mayawati stated that BSP would not go for pre-poll alliance in the state. She stated that her party would work for the welfare of Dalits, the minorities as well as the poor among upper castes. Hitting out at the Congress and the BJP, she claimed both the parties had similar agendas.

It may be mentioned that BSP had fought all 68 Assembly seats in the previous Vidhan Sabha elections and had won one seat. Firebrand leader Vijay Singh Mankotia, a former Congressman, had spearheaded the party during the polls, but soon after he resigned from the party and also announced retirement from politics.

Previous articleAman Kachroo was ragged, finds magistrial enquiry of HP govt
Next articleMadan Lal ‘retired hurt’; Congress now finds reason in Narinder Thakur

No posts to display


  1. There is little room for cheap caste based politics in a peaceful and harmonious state like Himachal.

Comments are closed.