Notices to candidates for non-submission of election expenditure


Shimla: Chief Electoral Officer of Himachal Pradesh Manisha Nanda has issued a show-cause notice to 26 electoral candidates who contested the recent general Assembly elections but failed to submit the statement of their election expenditures through the concerned District Election Officers.
She said that through a prior notice sent on March 24, 2008, the candidates were asked to submit the required statements within 20 days. As per the election department, the candidates include Randhir Ranta, Goverdhan Singh Chauhan, Hari Chand, Rajinder Singh, Harbhajan Singh Bhajji, Rajesh Sharma, Madan Singh Rana, Liaqat Ali, Surender Rajput, Sohan Lal, Surender Kumar, Manoj Kumar, Ranjit Kumar, Roop Ram Chauhan, Deep Chand Sharma, Chaudhary Gurbaksh Singh, Kamlesh Kumari, Dev Raj, Kedar Singh Jindan, Nathu Ram Chauhan, Manjinder Singh, Vandana Rani, Jeet Ram Chaudhary, Ram, Bhudhi Ram Chauhan, Mukesh Chaudhary.

Previous articleCentre gives sanction for first women battalion to Himachal
Next articleHP govt clears 19 projects

No posts to display