RD Dhiman to be new chairman of State Electricity Board



Shimla: In a major administrative reshuffle state government today appointed Principal Secretary, Rural Development RD Dhiman as Chairman of Himachal Pradesh State Electricity Board  (HPSEB), while Director, Finance HPSEB SKVS Negi goes as Principal  Secretary Rural Development.

Special Secretary PWD Mohan Chauhan replaced JP Singh as Labour Commissioner who has been recently appointed as Member Himachal  Pradesh Public Service Commission. Additional Director  for Land Records Kamal Sharma will be Managing Director, State Electronic  Corporation. Government has also shifted four Himachal Administrative Service (HAS) officials. Secretary Himachal Pradesh Sub-Ordinate  Selection Board (HPSSB) Hem Raj Sharma has been appointed as Additional CEO, Baddi, while SDM, Manali Rajeshwar Goel goes as ADM Hamirpur. ADM Hamirpur CP Verma is the new registrar of Himachal Pradesh University (HPU).

Previous articleHimachal govt issues letter of intent to open three more medical colleges
Next articleCircuit bench of the Armed Forces Tribunal inaugurated

No posts to display