13 IPS officers reshuffled in Himachal


Shimla: Continuing with administrative reshuffling after coming to power in Himachal Pradesh, the Prem Kumar Dhumal government today transferred 13 IPS officers including six district police chiefs. Earlier, about two dozen IAS and state administrative service officers were reshuffled by the government.
Deputy Inspector General of Police, Southern Region, Shimla, RL Sood will exchange position with Pradeep Kumar, currently serving as DIG (Prisons).
Shimla SP Anand Pratap Singh has been replaced by Rajinder Mohan Sharma, who was at present posted as SP Police Training College (PTC), Daroh.Singh has been shifted as SP (State Vigilance-Anti Corruption Bureau) Shimla.
SP Kangra Gyaneshwar Singh has been transfered as SP Una, while the earlier incumbent Atul Kumar Fulzele will take his place in Kangra. SP Lahual-Spiti K K Indora has been shifted to Bilaspur replacing Balbir Thakur. SP Solan Diljeet Singh will be SP (CID) Shimla and his place will be taken by Shiv Pal Verma, currently serving as SP, Chamba.

Previous articleThree Cheers: Himachal CM deserves a pat
Next articleHimachal to miss the Rajpath RD Parade

No posts to display