Kuldip Singh, Rajiv Sharma sworn in as addln judges



Shimla (Apr 3): A Full Court Reference of Himachal Pradesh High Court was held today in the court room of the Chief Justice in which Justice Kuldip Singh and Justice Rajiv Sharma were sworn in as additional judges of the high court. Chief Justice Kurian Joseph administered the oath of office to both the judges.

Judges of HP High Court Justice RB Misra, Deepak Gupta, Surjit Singh, DD Sud, VK Ahuja, Surinder Singh and VK Sharma and Registrars of high court DC Chaudhary, DK Sharma and SC Kainthla, Advocate General RK Bawa along with a large number of dignitaries including retired judges DP Sood, Kuldip Singh, RK Mahajan, members of the Bar Council and Bar Association were present.

Justice Kuldip Singh, born on 17.01.1952, has been in legal profession for the last 36 years. He has practiced in the district courts at Nahan and Shimla as well as in the high court. He was designated senior advocate in the year 1999. He remained the president of HP High Court Bar Association and also nominated as member, High Court Legal Services Committee, appointed member of the rules committee for suggesting proposals to regulate the procedure in the high court and subordinate courts.

Justice Rajiv Sharma, born on 08.10.1958, has been in legal profession for the last 28 years. He was designated senior advocate in the year 2002. He primarily practiced in the high court. Both the judges were initially appointed as additional judges of HP High Court as on April 3, 2007 and now with this appointment they will continue for two more years.

Previous articleFree RO water in HPTDC hotels for tourists
Next articleSobha Singh's painting auctioned for Rs 1.04 crore

No posts to display