Nomination papers filed by 4 candidates


Shimla: Four candidates filed their nomination papers for Bharmour and Lahaul-Spiti seats on Thursday. Sitting legislator from Bharmour, Thakar Singh, filed his papers as a Congress nominee, while for the same seat, Chaman Lal filed nomination as BJP’s covering candidate. Tulsi Ram, a former MLA from Bharmour, is the official BJP candidate for the constituency and has already filed his papers.Phunchok Rai filed his papers as the Congress candidate for Lahaul-Spiti assembly segment. His BJP opponent for the electoral contest in the constituency, Ram Lal Markande,  also filed his nomination papers before the returning officer.

Previous articleBilaspur DC transferred
Next articleShimla Heritage Walk on November 2

No posts to display