Breaking News

Chief Minister blames BJP for playing divisive politics Chief Minister blames BJP for playing divisive politics Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister Mr. Virbhadra Singh turned table on opposition BJP today indicating that he was implicated in false cases on behest of its leaders. Mr. Singh who was addressing a public gathering in his assembly segment in this district alleged that BJP leaders of this hill state had always indulged in playing divisive politics. Charging saffron party for tactic he said that its leaders were trying to implicate him in false cases. Expressing confidence that recent CBI probe would not damage him at all stating that rather than harming his reputation these cases made me stronger, octogenarian leader asserted. ”I am sure that propaganda and cheap tactics would not last longer as truth prevails in the end” he said adding that citizens of this nation are well educated and would not become an easy prey of such tactics. Advising BJP leaders to shun mean character assassination Mr. Singh said they should accept the truth that incumbent congress rule is committed for all-round and speedy development of the entire state. Chief minister charged that his government had lodged cases against State Cricket Association led by BJP member of Lok Sabha from Hamirpur Mr. Anurag Thakur as during last BJP rule valuable land worth crores of rupees was handed over to the cricket body to raise five star hotels and cricket stadium at Dharamsala. Mr. Singh said that this land was shown barren after axing hundreds of trees standing on it. Overnight HPCA was converted to a company comprising of 25 members most of them are kith and kin of the former Chief Minsiter Prem Kumar Dhumal. He has demanded that HPCA should be registered under the co-operative act.

Virbhadra resigns as Lok Sabha member

Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh resigned as member of the Lok Sabha on Thursday. Party sources told that he has sent his resignation to Lok Sabha Speaker Meera Kumar.

Virbhadra Singh, who was elected from Mandi in 2009 general elections, contested the assembly elections from Shimla (rural) in November last year. He took oath as chief minister on Dec 25,2012 . He is an eight times legislator and five times MP. A few days ago he resigned from the post of Himachal Pradesh Congress Committee president also.

Out of 4 Lok Sabha seats in Himachal Pradesh, Congress had won only Lok Sabha Mandi seat while it lost all three others of BJP. After resignation of Mr. Singh, Congress would have no MP in the Lok Sabha. Currently BJP enjoys three seats each in Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha from this hill state. Mr. Anurag Thakur son of Mr. Prem Kumar Dhumal is elected MP from Hamirpur Lok Sabha seat, Mr. Rajan Sushant from Kangra and Mr. Verinder Kashayp from Shimla. BJP vice-president Mr. Shanta Kumar, general secretary Mr.  Jagat Prakash Nadda and Beena Kashyap are Rajya Sabha members from the state.

Related News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyrıght 2015 All RIGHTS RESERVED.