Breaking News

Chief Minister blames BJP for playing divisive politics Chief Minister blames BJP for playing divisive politics Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister Mr. Virbhadra Singh turned table on opposition BJP today indicating that he was implicated in false cases on behest of its leaders. Mr. Singh who was addressing a public gathering in his assembly segment in this district alleged that BJP leaders of this hill state had always indulged in playing divisive politics. Charging saffron party for tactic he said that its leaders were trying to implicate him in false cases. Expressing confidence that recent CBI probe would not damage him at all stating that rather than harming his reputation these cases made me stronger, octogenarian leader asserted. ”I am sure that propaganda and cheap tactics would not last longer as truth prevails in the end” he said adding that citizens of this nation are well educated and would not become an easy prey of such tactics. Advising BJP leaders to shun mean character assassination Mr. Singh said they should accept the truth that incumbent congress rule is committed for all-round and speedy development of the entire state. Chief minister charged that his government had lodged cases against State Cricket Association led by BJP member of Lok Sabha from Hamirpur Mr. Anurag Thakur as during last BJP rule valuable land worth crores of rupees was handed over to the cricket body to raise five star hotels and cricket stadium at Dharamsala. Mr. Singh said that this land was shown barren after axing hundreds of trees standing on it. Overnight HPCA was converted to a company comprising of 25 members most of them are kith and kin of the former Chief Minsiter Prem Kumar Dhumal. He has demanded that HPCA should be registered under the co-operative act.

Himachal panchayat polls next month


Shimla (Nov 29): The Himachal Pradesh government today decided to hold panchayat elections in three phases in the state next month. Elections to the 3,195 panchayats would be held on December 28, 30 and January 1, 2011, state election commissioner Dev Swarup told reporters here. He said the election in the remaining 48 panchayats would be held in March next year.

“There is some dispute over the completion of tenure of some of the panchayats. So we have decided to conduct the elections in March,” he said. The panchayat elections would be held on a non-party basis, which means that the candidates from any political party would not contest the election on party symbols.

This time the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party government has reserved 50 per cent seats in the panchayat polls for women. However, the reservation for candidates of the scheduled caste, scheduled tribes and other backward classes would be made on the basis of population in the respective panchayats. More than 46 lakh voters, including 22 lakh women, will exercise their franchise during the polls.

Nomination papers would be presented on 10th, 13th and 14th December, 2010 (Between 11:00 am to 3:00 pm). Nomination papers for offices of Gram Panchayat, Panchayat Samiti and Zila Parishad shall be filed at the places and before the officers appointed by the District Election Officers (Panchayat). The nomination papers would be scrutinised on 15th December, 2010  (From 10:00 am onward), A candidate could withdraw his candidature on 18th December, 2010 (Before 3:00 pm), List of contesting candidates showing the name of symbol allotted to them shall be prepared and affixed on 18th December, 2010 immediately after the time of withdrawal is over. The list of polling stations will be published on or before 10th December, 2010.

This electon programme shall not apply to the Panchayats/Panchayat Samities/Zila Parishad of Keylong and Udaipur sub-division, all the Gram panchayat/Panchayat Samities/Zila Parishad and Zila Parishad only of development block Kaza of Lahaul & Spiti District. All the Gram Panchayat/Panchayat Samities/Zila Parishad of Pangi sub-division of Chamba district and Gram Panchayat Jaban & Namhog of Anni block and Gram Panchayart of Karjan & Soyal of Kullu district.

Related News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyrıght 2015 All RIGHTS RESERVED.