Anurag Thakur extends gratitude to Minister for sanctioning 150 petrol pumps and 46 gas agencies in the State


    Notice: Undefined variable: url in /home/nfjueazn/public_html/wp-content/themes/Newspaper-child/loop-single.php on line 55

    The Member of Parliament (Hamirpur), Anurag Thakur has extended his gratitude to Minister of Petroleum & Natural Gas, Dharmendra Pradhan for sanctioning 150 petrol pumps and 46 gas agencies in the State of Himachal Pradesh. The Hamirpur Parliamentary Constituency has been awarded 19 out of the total of 46 gas agencies sanctioned in the State.


    Commenting on the development, Anurag Thakur said, “This development will benefit the State immensely as it will make the accessibility easy even in the remote areas. In addition to this, once the gas agencies are operational, it will provide employment opportunity to thousands and thereby boost the economy. This will indeed contribute towards making the environment clean and green.” “I am happy that out of 46 gas agencies, 19 have been sanctioned in my parliamentary constituency and I am certain that the constituents will welcome this development whole heartedly.”


    The concern of the Central Government towards people can be gauged from the fact that starting September 2017, Pradhan Mantri LPG Panchayat will be held across the Country to educate consumers, especially women about the benefits of using LPG and safety measures to be adopted while using the same.